Board of Management

Tipperary ETB is responsible for the management of twelve schools throughout Tipperary including Newport College. This places extra resources at our disposal, enabling us to offer a wider curriculum than if we were on our own. The College also has a Board of Management, composed of representatives of parents, TETB members and teachers. The Board meets once a term to discuss the school’s programme, facilities, etc.


ETB Representatives Cllr Fiona Bonfield Cllr Phyll Bugler
Teacher Representatives Ms Aoife Deady Mr Francis Bourke
Parent Representatives Mr Seamus Seymour Ms Ursula Porter
Community Representatives Cllr John McGrath Ms Cathriona O’Brien Mr Martin Guilfoyle
Chairperson Cllr Fiona Bonfield
Secretary to the Board Mr Donal Madden
Recording Secretary Ms Claire Sullivan